Astral Stuff

Alright, so lately I’ve been having some issues. Normally I do all astral stuff in dreams, but some shit has come up that requires more direct and consistent handling, the kind of shit where I shouldn’t just wait around for the random encounter or event during sleep. Problem is, I don’t really know what are good, safe ways to astral for beginners. I don’t have anyone who could consistently spot (Z works, and quite frankly I’m not sure how to explain what he’s supposed to be doing exactly) and I still share a house with other people and animals. I know that means I just work a schedule around them, but I’m not sure what are good avenues to start? My brain rambles a mile a minute when I meditate, and even if I could get entheogens, I wouldn’t want them and my physical and mental health problems make such endeavors unwise anyway. My plan is to ask Anpu for some suggestions, but I’d also like suggestions from my more experienced peers. How did you astral as a beginner?

4 thoughts on “Astral Stuff

  1. Basically I spent 15 minutes every day repeating a mantra in my head over and over. I tied it to my breathing too, so I would breathe slowly and steadily. That was it. I didn’t worry about what I was thinking as long as that mantra kept going. If it stopped, I just went back to it until the time was up. It took months before I noticed much of a difference. Most of the time, nothing happened. Eventually, I got to the point of being able to drop into that almost alseep but aware state pretty quickly and at will.

    In other words, if your mind races around while trying to meditate, that doesn’t mean you’re doing it wrong. It means you’re normal(ish). It’s just like trying to train a hyper puppy. It will run around until you gradually, over time, persuade it to be (more or less) still. In fact, most people’s minds are harder to train than puppies. The puppy wants to make you happy. Your mind doesn’t really give a crud.

  2. I got sucked into a mirror the first time. Most of my stuff is dream stuff though. So like now if I have to go, I do the envisioning of a false door thing. I don’t know if it really helps because I get sucked into wherever the door drops me out as opposed to where I think I need to go.

Leave a Reply

