We All Have to Start Somewhere

This, yes. I ran into a lot of the “overzealous” criticism when I first started out. It was hurtful and put me off of talking to people who could really have helped me. It was also shocking, because how could I know I was doing something wrong? I certainly wasn’t being willfully ignorant. So, be kind to the newbies.

The Twisted Rope

Alternate Title: Paganism is like Japanese food, so quit picking on newbs.

This past weekend I was strapped to find a place to eat. Due to my laziness and the part of town I was in, I opted to go to a place I never go to anymore: Ra. For those of you who don’t know, Ra is a chain “Japanese” restaurant. I place Japanese in quotes because, as far as I’m concerned, the food is more American than Japanese in nature, though the restaurant does try, if nothing else.

I sat down at the table and looked the menu over. I placed my order and waited for the food to come. While I waited, I mulled over how long it had been since I had been to Ra. Truth is, it’s probably been 4 or 5 years since I last visited. As I took my first sip of the…

View original post 912 more words

Leave a Reply

