A Song for Anubis

206 broken bones
I’m lying here, lost and alone.
I’m fallin apart
In this silent dark.
Can someone restore
What I have lost?
Is there hope for the lost?

Can you find me Jackal?
Can you smell my pain?
Won’t you come and help me?
I need your Love.

Over the Horizon
I see His face!
The Brightest Shining
In this dismal place.

He calls out to me!
“I see you Child!
I’m coming to find you
And restore your precious life!”

Come heal me Lord!
Keeper of Hearts!
I’m crumbling,
I’m falling,
I’ve lost my Heart!

Over the Horizon!
I see His face!
The Brightest Shining
In this Twilight space.

He holds me in His arms
I feel His warmth.
It spreads through me slowly
My life starts to course.

He knits me together
Like He did for His Father.
My bones are healing
He knows each and every one.

Over the Horizon!
I see His face!
The Brightest Shining
In this morning place.

Oh Great Jackal above
Your love knows no bounds!
Master of Secrets of both Above and Below ground
Can you hear me praise you?
Though your bandages cover my mouth?

I lay so quietly
I can’t hear myself breathe.
I sense You near me
I feel your love, though You don’t speak!

Over the Horizon!
I see your face!
The Brightest Shining
In this lovely place!

3 thoughts on “A Song for Anubis

Leave a Reply

